| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Local Dance Groups and Teachers

Page history last edited by Anne Armstrong 7 months, 4 weeks ago

Home Page

Local events 

Our AGM and Dance Day 

Photo Gallery  

 

 

 

The best way to get information about circle dance groups and events, as well as to read articles about circle dancing is to subscribe to Grapevine, the circle dance network's quarterly magazine. £14 for an annual subscription or £4 for a single issue from

subscriptions@circledancegrapevine.co.uk

 

However, here is a list of some circle dance groups & teachers in our area.

 

                  

                                                      

                             Sylvia  Hodgson at her last dance day in our area.

                                      Sylvia died in January 2020. She would have been 100 this year and was an inspiration to us all.

 

 

 

            Sadly, in 2019 we have lost 2 more Dance Leaders in our area who will be greatly missed

 

 

                                  

                                        Dawn Barnes         Brenda Kelly

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Anne Armstrong       Jan Jensen       Sandie Wade         Sheila Buckfield                     

 

      Prisca Cardon    Jo Solly

 

 

 

KENT

ALLINGTON (MAIDSTONE) 1st Wed 8pm-10pm Jan Jensen:  janjensen1106@gmail.com

CANTERBURY:  Fri Jo Solly: josolly@live.co.uk

CANTERBURY: Mon.10.30-12.30 U3A Diane Atkin: diane@silverlea.plus.com  

 HERNE: Wed.10.30 -12.30 Judy Harvey 01227 362560

 MANSTON: Thurs 7.30-10 pm Lesley Laslett: lesleylaslet@googlemail.com

website: www.lesleylaslett.com

NEW ASH GREEN: 2nd Sat 2.30-4.30  Sheila Buckfield   sheila.buckfield@btinternet.com 

 PADDOCK WOOD:Wed 7.45-9.45 Sue Constance; sue.constance22@icloud.com

 or Sandie Wade wadesandie@btconnect.com

TONBRIDGE: 1st & 3rd Tues 2.30 -4 pm (U3A) Anne Armstrong: annearmstrong@supanet.com

website: http://circledancewithanne.pbworks.com

TUDELEY: (Nr Tonbridge) Thurs 7.15 -9.15 Anne Armstrong (as above)

TUNBRIDGE WELLS:  1st 2nd & 4th Tues 2-4 pm Sue Constance (as above)

SEVENOAKS: 2nd & 4th Fri  2-4  pm Sandie Wade: wadesandie@btconnect.com

SWANLEY 2nd Tues 2-4 pm Sandie Wade (as above)

WEST WICKHAM:  2nd Thur 8pm Hilda Johnson: plhgjohnson@tiscali.co.uk 

YALDING: Usually the 3rd Saturday of the month 2-4pm Prisca Cardon: priscacardon@gmail.com

 

 

  

 

 *

 

 

Sue King            Lesley Stout              Sally Ditzel             Lynn Frances    

 

SURREY

BROOK Thurs 7.30-9.30 pm Lynn Frances: lynn@hartcentre.co.uk

                                 website: www.hartcentre.co.uk 

CHOBHAM  4th Wed  7.45 -10 pm Jane Baker: janebaker567@btinternet.com

CROYDON 1st 3rd & 5th Wed 7.30 -9.30 pm Sally Ditzel: sallyditzel1960@gmail.com

                                     website: www.huddlers.btck.co.uk

GUILDFORD 3rd Tues 7.30-9.30 pm Lynn Frances (as above)

KINGSTON-UPON-THAMES 1st Sat 2.30-4.30 Caroline Kennedy carolinekennedy@msn.com

                 or Kenneth Evans evans.unicorn@mypostoffice.co.uk

THAMES DITTON Alt Tues 11am -12.30 pm John Ford jlbford@theiet.org

 

 

                     

        Kathryn Penny                   Claire Wilton               Sue Kewley                                 

SUSSEX(EAST)

BEXHILL-ON-SEA: Tues 1.30-3 pm Pauline Thompson: pauline@robinthompsontraining.co.uk    

HASTINGS: Mon 10-noon Thurs 10.30am -12.15 Contact Jo Lemon  01424 713272

LEWES: Mon 7.30-10 pm Kathryn Penny: kathrynpenny1@gmail.com

MAYFIELD: 1st Tues 8-10 pm All other Tuesdays 2.30-4.30 pm Ranna Hurst : rfh_0162@yahoo.co.uk

WADHURST: Wed 7.15-9.15 pm Anne Armstrong: annearmstrong@supanet.com

website:http://circledancewithanne.pbworks.com

WILLINGDON: Wed 2-4pm Silvia Mcintyre: silviamcintyre@hotmail.com

 

SUSSEX (WEST)

CHICHESTER: Wed 10-Noon, Claire Wilton: wiltonclaire@yahoo.co.uk

FINDON: Alt Mons 7.15-9.15 pm Kay Wiggins kaywiggins8@gmail.com

HASSOCKS 2nd & 4th Tues 8-9.30 pm Aileen Scott  01273 834496 

HASSOCKS Mon 10-11.30 am Term time. Barbara Rickard or Kathryn Penny

barbara.rickard01@btinternet.com  kathrynpenny1@gmail.com  

LANCING: Wed 2-3.30pm  Julie Beaumont: 01903 265648

SHOREHAM 1st & 3rd Tues 2-3.30 pm Kathryn Penny kathrynpenny1@gmail.com

STORRINGTON: Thurs 2.15-4.15 pm Sue Kewley: suekewley@outlook.com

 

WALBERTON: Alternate Fridays  2-4 pm Judith Washington Please ring or email to check dates

: judith.washington@btinternet.com 01903 722189

WARNINGLID: 1st & 3rd Fri Sue Kewley (as above)

WESTBOURNE: 2nd Sun 2.30 -4.30 pm Jane Richards j.c.richards@outlook.com ara

WORTHING: 2nd & 4th Thurs  2-4 pm 1st Sat 6.15-9.30 pm Yvonne Hartley:  malhart@ntlworld.com

 

                                                  

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.